The Golden Maid by Evie Grace – Book Review

The Golden Maid by Evie Grace THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. ______________________ Deal, Kent, 1812 Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she... Continue Reading →

The Paper Bracelet by Rachael English

The Paper Bracelet  Rachael English   Every baby's bracelet held a mother's secret... Inspired by heartrending real events, the gripping new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Rachael English. Readers of Diane Chamberlain and Kathryn Hughes will love this book. 'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly   For almost fifty... Continue Reading →

The Surplus Girls by Polly Heron

The Surplus Girls  Polly Heron The first in a magnificent trio of sagas set during the early 1920s, following three Surplus Girls - those women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, after the deaths of millions of young men, and the new lives they forged for themselves. Manchester, 1922. Belinda Layton is... Continue Reading →

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑